Air Borealis
EN   | FR

Privacy Policy

Our Commitment to Privacy
Protecting the privacy and confidentiality of personal information is an important aspect of the way Air Borealis conducts its business. Collecting, using, and disclosing personal information in an appropriate, responsible, and ethical manner is fundamental to our daily operations.

Personal Information
Personal information is defined as any identifying information about an individual, including name, address, phone number, gender, e‐mail address, and any other information that identifies who you are or would allow someone to contact you. Personal information may be collected via our website or by Air Borealis or provided to us by a third party such as travel agents.

When you provide personal information to Air Borealis to purchase travel, you are providing an implied consent to collect and use your personal information to fulfill the requested service.

If travel reservations are made through a third party such as travel agents, Air Borealis considers them to be authorized by the customer to disclose personal information to us for the purpose of purchasing travel.

Collection and Use of Personal Information
Personal information may be collected by Air Borealis through our reservations center, by our ticket agents, via our website or from a travel agent. Collection of information is limited to that which is necessary to purchase travel or provide any requested customized services such as special assistance or the travel of an unaccompanied minor. Air Borealis will not use or disclose your personal information for any purpose other than those for which it was collected without your prior consent or as required by law.

Requirement of Government Authorities
There may be situations where Air Borealis is requested by law to collect, use, or disclose personal information about you or without your knowledge or consent. These situations are most likely to arise when you are travelling with us and government authority has requested the release of certain information. Air Borealis may be required to disclose to customs and immigration authorities (of any country) information that we hold about you and your travel arrangements.

Air Borealis’ Internet systems are configured with data encryption. This means that when an individual transmits personal information to us, such as a credit card number, the electronic data is protected by “Secure Socket Layer (SSL)” technology to ensure safe transmission of information.

Contacting Air Borealis
If you have any questions or concerns related to this policy or contents within, please contact our Privacy Officer at

Individual Access
You have the right to access your personal information held by Air Borealis. If you wish to see a copy of your personal information on file, simply contact our Privacy Officer at

Revisions to Policy
Air Borealis reserves the right to modify this Policy at any time by posting an amended Policy on the website. It is your responsibility to review this policy on a regular basis to ensure you are aware of such amendments.

Air Borealis
EN   | FR

Politique vie privée

Notre engagement envers la vie privée

Protéger le droit à la vie privée et à la confidentialité des informations personnelles est un élément important dans la façon de faire d’Air Borealis. Dans sa manière de requérir, utiliser et disposer des informations personnelles de ses employés, Air Borealis démontre à quel point elle est responsable, éthique et qu’elle agit de façon tout à fait appropriée au quotidien.

Informations personnelles

Informations personnelles désigne l’information servant à identifier une personne, incluant le nom, adresse, numéro de téléphone, sexe, adresse courriel, ou toute information sur qui l’on est ou encore qui permettrait à quelqu’un de vous joindre. Les informations personnelles peuvent nous être transmises via notre site web ou par Air Borealis, ou encore par une tierce partie telle qu’une agence de voyage.

Consentement

Losque vous remettez vos informations personnelles à Air Borealis afin d’acheter un voyage, vous consentez à ce que ces informations soient utilisées pour compléter une demande de service.
Si une réservation est prise par l’entremise d’une tierce partie telle qu’une agence de voyage, Air Borealis considère qu’elle est dûment autorisée à transmettre certaines de vos informations personnelles afin de réaliser l’achat d’un voyage.

Conservation et utilisation des informations personnelles

Air Borealis, par l’entremise de son service de réservation, requiert certaines informations personnelles. Nos agents, site web ou les agents de voyage avec lesquels nous faisons affaires, demandent et utilisent des informations personnelles aux fins d’achat d’un voyage, ou encore pour répondre à des demandes de nos passagers, tel qu’une assistance spéciale, ou pour accompagner un jeune enfant. Air Borealis n’utilise ou ne dispose pas des informations personnelles qui vous appartiennent pour aucune autre fin que celles prévues ci-haut, sans votre consentement, ou sinon pour des exigences légales.

Exigences gouvernementales

Il peut survenir des situations pour lesquelles Air Borealis sera requise par la loi de demander, utiliser ou disposer d’informations personnelles à votre sujet, sans votre autorisation ni même votre connaissance. Ces situations pourraient survenir lorsque vous voyagez avec nous et que le gouvernement requiert certaines informations. Il est possible qu’Air Borealis doive transmettre certaines informations aux autorités des douanes ou à l’immigration (peu importe le pays) quant à votre identité ou votre itinéraire de voyage.

Sécurité

Les systèmes internet d’Air Borealis sont conçus au moyen de données encryptées. Ce qui signifie que si quelqu’un nous transmet certaines informations personnelles, comme par exemple un numéro de carte de crédit, les données électroniques sont protégées par une technologie SSL (« secure socket layer ») afin d’en assurer la transmission en toute sécurité.

Communiquez avec Air Borealis

Si vous avez des questions ou des inquiétudes à propos de cette politique ou partie de son contenu, contactez notre Responsable – vie privée à l’adresse privacyofficer@provair.com.

Accès à vos informations personnelles

Il vous est permis d’accéder à vos informations personnelles, conservées chez Air Borealis. Si vous souhaitez recevoir copie de votre dossier d’informations personnelles, contactez notre Responsable – vie privée à l’adresse privacyofficer@provair.com.

Amendements à la politique

Air Borealis se réserve en tout temps le droit de modifier la présente politique, en affichant simplement une version révisée de ladite politique sur son site web. Il en va de votre responsabilité de la consulter régulièrement afin d’être tenu à jour sur son contenu.